Concepcion ready for Juanma

Photo by Jose Perez/PRBBP

After a few days here in Puerto Rico, world ranked challenger Bernabe Concepcion is almost ready to get into the ring to battle Juan Manuel “Juanma” Lopez this Saturday at the Coliseo de Puerto Rico in the “Challenge” a world championship fight promoted by Top Rank and PR Best Boxing Promotions and to telecast live on Showtime. “I am almost there. I will be set to go on Saturday. I have to work very hard to be ready for this fight and in the next few days is just about putting the final touches on my training,” said Concepcion yesterday during a media workout at the Wilfredo Gomez Gym in Guaynabo.

Lopez will defended his WBO featherweight championship against Concepcion, a very strong fighter who is getting his second shot at a world title.

“I know that I have to be at my best to defeat Lopez and I will be. If people think he looked good at 126 pounds, I will too. There are no secrets here between us, he is coming to fight and so am I. This one will be a war,” said Concepcion.

Concepcion worked very hard for 90 minutes under the watchful eye of Bubboy Fernandez, the good friend and corner man of Manny Pacquiao.

“It’s going to be a tough fight for both us. I don’t care that he is in his hometown. I came here to win and to take belt home; that’s why we work so hard for this fight,” Concepcion said.  > For more photos and details click here

Leave a Reply

